That’s Wabash’s Tim Hewitt ’72 (r) receiving the 2007 Spirit of the Monon Bell Award from DePauw’s Dennis Southerland D’72.

The award was presented at the Monon Bell Stag on Thursday, November 8, 2007. The event is co-sponsored by the DePauw Men of Indianapolis and the Indianapolis Association of Wabash Men.

The Spirit of the Monon Bell award is given annually to a Wabash and DePauw alumnus who has distinguished himself in his profession and in service to his community. DePauw’s recipient this year was Tom Yeo D’70.