Members of the 2015 inductees to the Montgomery County Basketball Hall of Fame include four with Wabash connections.  The induction will take place in the old Crawfordsville High School gymnasium on May 23, open to the public:

David R. Moore ’69:  During his senior season with the Little Giants, Moore averaged 24 points-per-game and was named the team’s Most Valuable Player. Moore was a member of the Indiana – Kentucky College All-Stars. Moore was inducted into the Wabash College Athletics Hall of Fame in 2008.

Merlin Nice ’84:  Merlin led his Wabash College basketball teams in scoring and rebounding in both the 1982-83 and 1983-84 seasons. He was a team captain for the Little Giants his junior and senior seasons and was named the Most Valuable Player his senior year. In 1982, Nice helped Wabash College get to the NCAA Division III Final Four. He set a tournament record making 24 out of 24 from the free throw line. Nice officiated college basketball for 20 years working all levels of collegiate play.

Inductees with Wabash connections:

Alexandria Gasaway, daughter of Clint Gasaway ’86:  A 2010 Crawfordsville High School graduate, Gasaway scored 1,104 career points for the Athenians. She also collected 678 career rebounds. Gasaway played basketball at DePauw University where she led the team in scoring both her junior and senior seasons.  She was named an Academic All-American and was awarded an NCAA post graduate scholarship.

Vance Pyle:  Pyle graduated from Crawfordsville High School in 1963 and is known for radio broadcasting Montgomery County sports games and Wabash College athletics. He was an original board member of the Montgomery County Basketball Hall of Fame and served four years as director of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.

Congratulations, everyone!